Cardiorenal Forum

The Cardiorenal Forum (CRF) is an independent group formed in 2006. The key objective of the group is to highlight the important clinical overlap that exists between patients presenting with a primary cardiovascular or renal problem.

CRF Steering Committee

Dr Paul Kalra

Consultant Cardiologist Department of Cardiology Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust St Mary’s Hospital Milton Road, Portsmouth PO3 6AD Email: paul.kalra@doctors.org.uk

Professor Philip Kalra

Consultant Nephrologist Salford Royal Hospitals NHS Trust Stott Lane, Salford M6 8HD Email: philip.kalra@srft.nhs.uk

Dr Alexander Lyon

Senior Lecturer and Honorary Consultant Cardiologist Royal Brompton Hospital, Sydney Street, London SW3 6NP Email: a.lyon@imperial.ac.uk

CRF Scientific Committee

Dr George Bakris

University of Chicago Medical Center 5841 S Maryland Avenue MC 1027 Chicago IL 60637, USA Email: gbakris@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Professor Martin Cowie

Professor of Cardiology Cardiac Medicine, National Heart & Lung Institute Imperial College, Dovehouse Street London SW3 6LY Email: m.cowie@ic.ac.uk

Dr Donal O'Donoghue

National Clinical Director for Kidney Care & Consultant Renal Physician Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust, Hope Hospital Stott Road, Salford M6 8HD Email: donal.odonoghue@srft.nhs.uk

Professor John Feehally

Professor of Renal Medicine The John Walls Renal Unit, Leicester General Hospital, Gwendolen Road, Leicester LE5 4 PW Email: jf27@le.ac.uk

Dr Robert Foley

Consultant Nephrologist Chronic Disease Research Group 914 S Eighth Street Suite D253 Minneapolis MN55404, USA Email: rfoley@nephrology.org

Dr David Goldsmith

Consultant Nephrologist Guy’s Hospital St Thomas’ Street London SE1 9RT Email: david.goldsmith@gstt.nhs.uk

Professor Peter Grant

Academic Unit of Molecular Vascular Medicine The LIGHT Laboratory Clarendon Way University of Leeds Leeds LS2 9JT Email: p.j.grant@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Lars Lindholm

Dept of Public Health & Clinical Medicine Umeå University Hospital SE-90185 Umeå Sweden Email: larsh.lindholm@fammed.umu.se

Dr Ken McDonald

Consultant Cardiologist St Vincent’s Hospital Dublin Email: kenneth.mcdonald@ucd.ie

Professor Giuseppe Mancia

University of Milan-Bicocca Piazza Dell’Ateneo Nuovo 1 Milan 20126, Italy Email: Giuseppe.mancia@unimib.it

Dr Luis Ruilope

Octubre Hospital Madrid 28041, Spain Email: ruilope@ad-hocbox.com

Sudhir V. Shah, MD, FACP

Professor of Medicine and Director Division of Nephrology UAMS College of Medicine 4301 West Markham, Slot 501 Little Rock, AR 72205 Email: shahsudhirv@uams.edu

Professor Iain Squire

Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine University of Leicester Clinical Sciences Building Leicester Royal Infirmary Leicester LE1 Email: is11@le.ac.uk

Professor Luigi Tavazzi

Consultant Nephrologist Policlinico S Matteo Institute of Care and Research Pavia, Italy Email: l.tavazzi@smatteo.pv.it

Dr David Wheeler

Centre for Nephrology Hampstead Campus Royal Free and University College Medical School, Roland Hill Street London NW3 2PF Email: d.wheeler@medsch.ucl.ac.uk

Dr Faiez Zannad

Professeur de Thérapeutique-Cardiologie Unité HTA et Insuffisance Cardiaque Pôle CardioVasculaire, Centre d'Investigation Clinique Inserm, CHU de Nancy Unité Inserm U684 Université Henri Poincaré, Nancy Email: f.zannad@chu-nancy.fr Assistante: Catherine Villemain Email: c.villemain@chu-nancy.fr

Dr Dick de Zeeuw

Department of Clinical Pharmacology, Ant Deusinglaan 1 9713 AV Groningen The Netherlands Université Henri Poincaré, Nancy Email: d.de.zeeuw@med.umcg.nl